About the MHL

The MHL offers hockey at five different skill levels: “A”, Red, White, Blue and Green. “Gold” hockey also exists at the Minor Novice and Novice levels. These levels ensure that hockey is available to every youngster in the City of Mississauga.

There are currently 6 community Area Associations who are members of the MHL. Each season, these Associations enter an approximate total of 400 teams that play an average of 235 games per week across City of Mississauga arenas.

The 2016-2017 season marks the 70th Anniversary of the Mississauga Hockey League which began as the Toronto Township Hockey League and was formed in 1946 with Cooksville, Streetsville, Erindale, Clarkson, Lorne Park, Lakeview, Cloverleaf, Malton and Burnhamthorpe. Five divisions including Intermediate, Juvenile, Minor Midget, PeeWee and Tadpole were featured. Games were played on outdoor ice in Erindale, Burnhamthorpe, Forsters Rink in Cooksville, Dixie, Malton, Port Credit, and at Lester’s Arena south of Brampton.

Mississauga Hockey Logo